NaNoWriMo updates

As some of you may know, I blog every Sunday at Mad Genius Club.  Several weeks ago, one of the other bloggers — and the author of several of our titles (A Touch of Night, Till Your Brave Heart Break, Zebbie and Night Whispers ) — Sarah A. Hoyt challenged the MGC readers who are taking part in NaNaWriMo to post periodic updates on how they’re doing on the blog.

So I’m going to take a page from her book and do the same here.  I’ll even start it off.  I’m not as far along as I’d like, mainly because I got hijacked by another plot earlier this week.  It’s so loud it drowned out the plot i was working on.  So far, I’ve managed to write approximately 8,000 words on the new book.  If I keep butt in chair on a regular basis, I should still be able to reach the 50k word mark by the end of the month.

How about you?  Are you taking part in NaNoWriMo?  How’s it going and is there anything about it you want to share or discuss?

I promise I’ll get back to regular blogging tomorrow.  But today is for writing…unless something comes to my attention that is interesting enough to pull me away from this novel.  And no, the news that PETA has now sent letters to Jeff Bezos at Amazon demanding the removal of books on dog fighting, etc., be taken down isn’t enough.  It is, honestly, exactly what I expected.  Sigh.

Moving on…and back to writing!

3 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

3 responses to “NaNoWriMo updates

  1. DB

    I’m doing NaNoWriMo and post regular updates on FB and The Anomaly.
    Currently at 24,289 on my new book. Very happy with my progress.

  2. Very good, DB. Congrats. Wish I could say I’ve gotten that much done.

  3. Pam Uphoff

    23,667 words or lighthearted zombie munching.

    Pity it’s going to need so much editing.

    Not to mention how long I’m going to have to drag out the final battle, just for NaNo. And I’ll need to double the size of the whole thing, eventually. And exorcize the cuteness, because, drat it all, I’m writing a horror story.

Leave a Reply

