Daily Archives: January 6, 2011

A few thoughts

I said I’d post today, but it has taken awhile.  This was one of those days where there simply wasn’t enough coffee in the world to get my brain going.  Well, finally I feel almost human and so it’s time to get to work.

This has been a good day, work-wise.  I met with one of our authors earlier and we talked a couple of projects she has in mind.  I’m excited to see what she does with them.  Hopefully, it won’t be long before we’ll be making an announcement.  Until there, I’ll simply remind her that I stand behind her, boots ready to put into use to keep her motivated (I’m helpful that way).

Saturday Kate Paulk will be posting an excerpt from her upcoming novel, Impaler, over at Mad Genius Club.  So stop by and catch a preview.

Finally, just a reminder that our submission period ends the last day of the month.

More tomorrow.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized